Correspondence on the Annual Meetings should be sent to the following addresses:

Before 7 May 2009:

  • Office of the Secretary-General

    African Development Bank in Tunis
    BP 323
    1002 Tunis Belvedere, Tunisia

    Fax: +216 71 83 34 14 / 71 10 37 51
    Tel.: +216 71 10 28 05

  • National Organizing Committee chaired by Mr. Doudou Ndiaye Kaïré,

    General Coordinator of the ADB Group Annual Meetings

    Ministry of the Economy and Finance
    Dakar, Republic of Senegal

    Office Phone: +221 33 821 7925 / +221 889 2152 / +221 889 2153
    Fax: +221 822 5671

    The centralized reservations unit can be reached at:

As from 7 May 2009:

  • Secretariat of the Annual Meetings of the African Development Bank

    Address: Complexe Roi Fahd, Hôtel Méridien Président
    Pointe des Almadies
    BP 8181
    Dakar, Senegal
    Tel.: +221 33 86 969 6924


The Bank’s External Relations and Communication Unit will set up a communications office in the Conference Centre of the Hôtel Méridien Président and will publish a detailed programme of its activities before and during the Annual Meetings.

Journalists willing to cover the Annual Meetings should register online, after sending to the AfDB communication team the designation letter from their news organization at the following addresses:

  • During the Annual Meetings: Communications office at the Press Centre.

Formal interview requests should also be sent to the same addresses.

A press room will be provided; access to it will be subject to prior accreditation. The press will have access to Conference Centre premises only on prior authorization.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.