Uhuru Kenyatta

President of Kenya

H.E. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is the fourth and the current President of Kenya; he has held office since 9 April 2013. He previously served in the Government of Kenya as Minister for Local Government from 2001 to 2002, and he was leader of the official opposition from 2002 to 2007; subsequently he was Deputy Prime Minister from 2008 to 2013. He served as the Member of Parliament for Gatundu South Constituency beginning in 2002. Kenyatta was also Chairman of Kenya African National Union, which was a part of the Party of National Unity.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.