Uduak Amimo

Presenter, BBC World Today

Mr. Steve Kayizzi-Mugerwa

Ag Chief Economist and VP, AfDB

Carlos Lopes

Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Mr. Mario Pezzini

Director of the OECD Development Centre

Julie Gichuru

Citizen TV

Strive Masiyiwa

Chairman and Founder, Econet 

Makhtar Diop

Vice President, Africa Region, World Bank

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala

Minister for the Economy and Honorable Minister of Finance of Nigeria

Daniel Zelikow

Global Head of JP Morgan’s Public Sector Group

Ashish J. Thakkar

CEO of Mara Group

Isaac Kwaku Fokuo

CEO Of The African Leadership Network

Ms. Geraldine Joslyn Fraser-Moleketi

Special Envoy on Gender of the African Development Bank

Dr. Kaifala Marah

Minister Finance and Economic Development, Sierra Leone

S. E. M. Daniel Kablan Duncan

Prime Minister, Côte d’Ivoire

Ayodele Odusola

Chief, Strategy and Analysis Team, Regional Bureau for Africa - UNDP New York

Donald Kaberuka

President, African Development Bank Group

H. E. Dr. Ellen Sirleaf-Jonhson

President of Liberia 

Mr Andy Wright

Vice President for Global Health and Access Programmes, GSK

José Maria Pereira Neves

Prime Minister of Cape Verde

Mohamed el-Kettani

CEO Attijariwafa Bank

Augustin MATATA PONYO Mapon

Premier ministre, République Démocratique du Congo

Zeinab Camara

Chapter Head Guinea

Estelle Youssouffa

Freelance Reporter

Jean-Guy Afrika

Senior Trade Policy Analyst at the AfDB

H.E. Moctar Ould Diaye

Ministre des finances, Mauritanie

It is important to remember that the so-called “New Africa” is made up of 54 countries in five regions. Africa is not a single monolithic whole. The only safe generalisation is that Africa is planning, managing and starting to finance its own destiny.

Donald Kaberuka, AfDB President

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.