Countries whose nationals are exempt from Visa formalities in Côte d’Ivoire

ECOWAS Member States:
Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape-Verde, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo.

Other countries not subject to visa requirements:
Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Morocco, Mauritania, Seychelles, Singapore, Chad, Tunisia, Philippines

List of countries that have signed agreements abolishing entry visas for official passports with the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire:
South Africa, Austria, Brazil, Gabon, Israel, Iran, Uganda.

It is important to remember that the so-called “New Africa” is made up of 54 countries in five regions. Africa is not a single monolithic whole. The only safe generalisation is that Africa is planning, managing and starting to finance its own destiny.

Donald Kaberuka, AfDB President

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.