You are here

Mauritius - The Mauritius Wastewater Master Plan Study - Project Study


The Republic of Mauritius consists of several islands in the Indian Ocean, among which Mauritius and Rodrigues are the main ones. The country has a surface area of about 1865 sq. km. Rodrigues island has an area of 109 km2 and is located 560 km East of the main Island of Mauritius. Agalega on the other hand is located 1100 km North of the main Island and comprises two islands with a total area of 70 km2 . Mauritius enjoys a tropical climate, and has an annual average rainfall of 2200 mm, while that of Rodrigues averages 1130 mm yearly.

Related Sections