You are here

West Africa Policy Notes - Note 3, Septembre 2015


The African Development Bank’s West Africa Department covers fourteen countries from Senegal to Benin. Its mission is to conduct dialogue with these countries, programme activities therein, allocate resources to various sectors of activity and define country-level and regional lending as well as work programmes. The Department’s main outputs are Economic and Sector Works, Country Strategies, Country Portfolio Performance Reviews, Country Economic Reviews. It also coordinates country portfolio management efforts, contributes to sector analytical works, supports regional organisations and represents the Bank in countries and among donors.

Related Sections