You are here

Gabon - National Climate Change Profile


The Gabonese Republic (henceforth ‘Gabon’ and shown below in Figure 1-1) is a tropical, coastal country on the west coast of Africa. Located on the equator, Gabon is bordered by Equatorial Guinea to the northwest, Cameroon to the north, the Republic of the Congo on the east and south, and the Gulf of Guinea to the west. Gabon is one of the 10 least populated countries in Africa with a population ~1,800,000 people.

Related Sections