You are here

Eight Presidential hopefuls meet with AfDB Board of Governors


The eight candidates for the Presidency of the African Development Bank met individually with the Board of Governors on Wednesday, May 27, at the Bank’s 50th Annual Meetings in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Pictured, from left to right: Thomas Z. Sakala, Zimbabwe; Kordjé Bedoumra, Chad; Birama Boubacar Sidibé, Mali; Cristina Duarte, Cabo Verde; Akinwumi A. Adesina, Nigeria; Jaloul Ayed, Tunisia; Samura M. W. Kamara, Sierra Leone; and Sufian Ahmed, Ethiopia.

The election will take place on Thursday.

Related Sections