The 2019 Annual Meetings of the African Development Bank Group will be held from 11-14 June 2019, in Malabo, Republic of Equatorial Guinea. Find out more

President Kaberuka at the 8th AGOA Forum

Share |

From: 04/08/2009
To: 06/08/2009
Location: Nairobi, Kenya

From the 4 to 6 August 2009, the 8th African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA) Forum took place in Nairobi (Kenya). The theme of this forum was “Realizing the Full Potential of AGOA through Expansion of Trade and Investment”.

During the occasion, President Donald Kaberuka made a statement. (Links to statement)
Since the enactment of AGOA in May 2000, eight forums have been held with the venues alternating between Washington DC and AGOA countries. These countries are: Angola, Burkina-Faso, Cameroon, Cap-Verde Chad, Comoros, Congo, DRC, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali and Mauritius.

AGOA was signed into law on May 18, 2000 as Article 1 of The Trade and Development Act of 2000. The Act offers tangible incentives for African countries to continue their efforts to open their economies and build free markets.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.