Vous êtes ici

Eastern Africa’s Manufacturing Sector - Kenya Country Report - November 2014


This country report was prepared as part of a regional assessment of the manufacturing sector in Eastern Africa covering seven countries – Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania and Uganda – commissioned by the African Development Bank (AfDB), East African Regional Resource Center (EARC). The report was task managed by Dr. Tilahun Temesgen, Chief Regional Economist, EARC. Overall guidance was received from Mr. Gabriel Negatu, Director, EARC, Nairobi, and Messrs. Abraham Mwenda and Stefan Muller, Lead Economists, EARC. The document was prepared by Dr. Mary L. Mbithi, consultant and country expert, and reviewed by Dr. Derk Bienen, BKP Development and Dr. Tilahun Temesgen, AFDB/EARC. Natassia Ciuriak, BKP Development provided editorial assistance. AfDB staff who provided important inputs and peer-review comments included Messrs. Walter Odero, Hyunyoung Song, Njoroge Mutahi and John Kofi Baffoe.

Sections Connexes