Vous êtes ici

Ethiopia - National Climate Change Profile


The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (henceforth ‘Ethiopia’, shown below in Figure 1-1) is a landlocked country in the Horn of Africa. It shares borders with Eritrea to the north and northeast, Djibouti and Somalia to the east, Sudan and South Sudan to the west, and Kenya to the south. Ethiopia is the second-most populous country in Africa (~104,300,000 people).

Sections Connexes