You are here

Integrity and Anti-Corruption Progress Report


The African Development Bank (AfDB) is the premier development financial institution in Africa. Established in 1964 as the regional multilateral development bank for the continent, the AfDB is owned by 53 African countries (referred to as Regional Member Countries or RMCs) and 24 non-African countries from the Americas, Asia, and Europe. The AfDB’s purpose is to contribute to the sustainable economic development and social progress of African member countries individually and jointly.

Related Sections